Jackson, Thibodeaux 7-3A MVPs; Boudreaux Coach of Year

Written by John Dupont on .


The Brusly basketball team took the top three awards on the All-District 7-3Aroster.

Senior DiMario Jackson, who averaged 20 points per game for the Panthers, was selected Most Valuable Player.

Jackson also made the first-team roster for the 2011-12 season.

Junior Travin Thibodeaux was selected Defensive MVP.

Thibodeaux had a breakout year as one of the top rebounders for the Panthers.

Thibodeaux was listed on the second-team roster for BHS.

Harold Boudreaux was named Coach of the Year in the annual honors selected by the fellow district coaches.

Boudreaux led the Panthers to a second consecutive 7-3A title and trip to the Class 3A quarterfinals, which ended with a loss to eventual state champion Carroll.

The Panthers ended their 2012-13 season 26-7.

Port Allen junior Nick Parker, who averaged 26 points per game this season, made his third consecutive appearance on the honor list.

Other first-team entries included Braxton Bernard and Jamaal Jones of Donaldsonville and Jared Wiggins of St. James.

Brusly Jay Christophe was listed on the second team roster along with teammate Micah Spears.

Port Allen senior Jarius Turner also earned a spot on the second team, along with Andre Mitchell of St. James.


Brusly junior Donkita Williams was the lone local entry on the first-team girls roster.

Williams averaged 16 points per game for the Lady Panthers.

Other first team entries included Kaitlin Bartholomew of St. James, Patrice West of Doaldsonville and Genna Larose and Jordan Gros of E.D. White.

Gros was named the 7-3AGirls MVP.

Port Allen seniors Rhecie Lee and J’myrehea Douglas each landed spots on the second team roster.

Other second team entries included:Natiana Joseph, St. James and Demaya Gibson, Donaldsonville.

Leave your comments

terms and condition.
  • No comments found

Related Articles