BHS lands four on first team; E.D. White takes top honors

Written by John Dupont on .


Brusly landed four players on the District 7-3A All-District roster, but the top honors went to district champion E.D. White.

Brett Duhe and Logan Barbera shared the honors as Most Valuable.

Shane Trosclair, who led the Cardinals to the 3A title game against eventual champion Parkview Baptist, garnered Coach of the Year honors.

Brusly senior Taylor Prejean picked up honors as first-team pitcher, while junior Kwanston Adkins got the nod as outfielder.

Cullen Prejean landed a first-team spot as third baseman and Luke LeBlanc took the honor on the utility team, along with Torrence Powell of Port Allen, for the only first-team entry for the Pelicans.

Other first team pitchers included EDW pitching ace Scott Szush, a Southeastern Louisiana University signee who also won the LSWA 3A Player of the Year award. Along with Szush, the first-team pitchers included E.D. White pitcher Payton Coddu and St. Charles Catholic’s Austin Weber.

Logan Barbera earned the first-team catcher award for EDW.

The remaining infield honors went to St. Charles first baseman Chad McNeil, EDW second baseman Seth Gravois, EDW shortstop Brett Duet.

Additional outfielders included Nick Falgoust, Michael Waguespack and Jace Toups of EDW, along with Brandon Zimmer of SCC.

Other utility entries included Kameron Keller of SCC, Blaise Hymel of St. James and Eddie Crochet of Donaldsonville.

Second team honors for Brusly went to Landon Andre, Logan Smith, Beau Witty, Blake Manola and Cameron Willis.

Additional second-team honors went to Scottie Sanders and Justin Theriot of EDW; Austin Tabor, John Boughton and Christian Scioneaux, all of St. James.

Leave your comments

terms and condition.
  • No comments found